CIS Schools

Communities In Schools of Rowan County partners with nine schools located throughout the surrounding area.



Hanford Dole Elementary School 

Jasmine Davis


Henderson Independent High School 

Tracy Harris


Hurley Elementary School

Taylor Downs

  • 704-639-3038
  • 625 Hurley School Road Salisbury, NC 28147
  • Email:


Isenberg Elementary School

Bonnie Harrell

Knox Middle School 

Blair Earnhardt


Koontz Elementary School

Jasmine Davis


North Rowan Elementary School 

Lyn Wilson


North Rowan Middle School 

Jane Patterson

  • 704-639-3018
  • 512 Charles Street Spencer, NC 28159
  • Email:
  • Link to North Rowan Middle School


Overton Elementary School

Fran Lescoe